Hot Stove Dinner

Click on your event

Charlotte Softball


Blue Ridge

Charlotte Baseball


New Blue Ridge Event to Be Held for Baseball and Softball Athletes in Morganton

The 16th Annual Greater Charlotte Hot Stove League Softball and Baseball Award Nights are all set for Sunday January 20th (Softball) and Sunday February 4th (Baseball) at the Sonesta Park Charlotte Hotel.   Another visit to Salisbury for The 4th  Annual Greater Piedmont Hot Stove League Baseball and Softball Awards Dinner will be held on Saturday January 27th at the West End Plaza.  New this year, we head up to the Blue Ridge Mountains for the Inaugural Blue Ridge Baseball and Softball Awards.  These annual awards honor the top baseball and players, leaders and scholars across each area. 

The first-class evening of fun and fellowship is designed to bring both baseball and softball communities together to honor the game and the youth that work hard to excel on and off the field of play.  With an honor roll of former award winners including; Corey Seager of the Texas Rangers, Luke Little of the Chicago Cubs, Trent Thornton of the Toronto Blue Jays, Jackson Kowar of the Kansas City Royals, Logan Davidson, USA Olympic Gold Medalist Ryder Ryan, Nathan Chrismon and more! On the softball side,  Carrie Eberlie,  Gabby Baylog, Brittany Pickett, Courtney Dean, Camryn Dean, Kalie Lang, Constance Orr, Jen Rosene, Sarah Mooney, Dakota Christie, Mattie Nuccio, Lexi Davis, Kaylin Belfield, London Dirks,  and more!.   New award winners will be announced at the upcoming events.

 In addition to the awards banquet, guests will enjoy dinner, a silent auction, guest speakers, autograph session,  a  Yeti Cooler raffle and fellowship with other members of the Youth Baseball and Softball Communities. 

Finalists in all categories will be notified in late December.   Tickets are available for sale at    Join many of your friends and peers for the # 1 night of baseball and softball in the Carolinas.

In addition to athletic performance, other factors in selecting finalists and winners include:  academic performance, school grade, player character and sportsmanship. 


Eligible Counties 


Greater Charlotte Baseball and Softball Awards

Mecklenburg, Union, York, Lancaster, Lincoln, Gaston, Cabarrus ( Cannon School only),


Greater Piedmont Baseball and Softball Awards  

Cabarrus, Davie, Davidson, Forsyth, Iredell, , Rowan, Stanly


Greater Blue Ridge Baseball and Softball Awards 

Alexander, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Cleveland, McDowell, Mitchell, Rutherford , Watauga, Wilkes, and Yancey