Greater Charlotte Hot Stove League Award Criteria
The Greater Charlotte Hot Stove League Award finalists and winners are chosen by a selection committee of 11 members.  Committee members represent each area of the Greater Charlotte community.  Voters include; coaches, umpires, observers, media members and others that have a vast history and knowledge of both baseball and softball in the area.

The Greater Charlotte Hot Stove League places athletics, academics and character as very important components in the selection process.  We strongly believe 100% in the Student-Athlete concept and the building of well-balanced student-athletes. Each finalist recognized tonight should be considered as a winner. They have risen to the top of their chosen sport and displayed the work ethic needed to become the very best they can possibly be.  Many will go on to college and professional playing careers while others will become the leaders of tomorrow with outstanding academic resumes.  With the leadership many have shown to date in the classroom and on the field, we have no doubt that these same student-athletes will help to make our community and world a better place.

One winner will be called on stage for each award, but it is important to remember all finalists are winners.